Are Soofees Gummies Halal and Kosher?

What's with brands using both kosher and halal logo's together. Kind of feels futile doesn't it because aren't they both supposed to be the same thing?

“Kosher” is a term used to describe food that complies with the dietary standards of traditional Jewish law while “Halal” is a term used to describe food that complies with the dietary standards of Islamic law.

Both diets have specific rules regarding the slaughtering of animals, and both also restrict certain types of meat. 


Are Soofees Gummies Halal and Kosher?


We know that  when it comes to finding a Halal & Kosher version of certain foods such as gummies it can be tough! But look no further as Soofees Halal & Kosher Certified Gummies are available in Canada at major retailers, supermarkets and online.


All the products made by Soofees are perfectly healthy and Halal/Kosher to consume. Traditionally, gummies all around the world are made from a mix of glucose syrup, sugar, flavoring, food color, and gelatin. Gelatin is an important ingredient here which is normally derived from pigskin which is not considered halal but Soofees production facility in Canada only uses gelatin derived from properly slaughtered beef making our products completely halal.

To determine all the ingredients and their source used in our products, you can also look at the back of the packs. Here are the main ingredients of our gummies:


-        Halal Gelatin

-        Corn syrup

-        Sugar

-        Water

-        Citric Acid

-        Potassium Citrate

-        Natural and Artificial Flavors

-        Soybean Oil

-        Tartrazine

-        Allura Red

-        Brilliant Blue FCF

-        Mineral Oil

-        Carnauba Wax

 Soofees Gummies are available in 5 exciting shapes and flavours:


  1. Wiggly Worms
  2. Rings
  3. Bears
  4. Berries
  5. Cola Bottles

For further queries related to this topic, please contact our team:

Share this post